هندسة Zevenet Load Balancer Enterprise Edition الداخلية في مساحة المستخدم والنواة

منشور من طرف Zevenet | 2 يناير 2020

نظرة عامة

الهدف من المقالة التالية هو تقديم نظرة عامة معمارية على برامج Zevenet الداخلية التي تستهدف مسؤولي النظام ومطوري البرامج الذين لديهم اهتمامات لمعرفة المزيد حول كيفية عمل برنامج Zevenet ADC. يمكن استخدام كل هذه المعلومات أيضًا للمساعدة في تكوين أنظمة الإنتاج أو أغراض استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها.

العمارة Zevenet

يدير Zevenet العمليات من كل من مساحة المستخدم والنواة ، مما يتيح جمع أقصى قدر من الأداء ولكن بأقصى قدر من المرونة وكذلك لأداء جميع المهام المفوضة إلى وحدة تحكم تسليم التطبيقات مثل موازنة التحميل والأمان والتوافر العالي.

يعطي الرسم البياني أدناه نظرة شاملة للمكونات المختلفة التي تؤلف نظام Zevenet داخليًا. تم تفويت قطع إضافية أقل أهمية لتقديم رؤية أكثر بساطة ووضوح.

سيتم وصف الأقسام التالية الأجزاء المختلفة وكيفية ترابطها.

Zevenet Load Balancer في مساحة المستخدم

النظم الفرعية المستخدمة في مساحة المستخدم هي:

واجهة المستخدم الرسومية على الويب: واجهة مستخدم رسومات الويب التي يستخدمها المستخدمون لإدارة تكوين النظام بأكمله وإدارته ، تتم إدارته بواسطة خادم ويب HTTPS والذي يستهلك Zevenet API لجميع الإجراءات التي يتم تنفيذها لموازن التحميل.

واجهة برمجة تطبيقات Zevenet: أو تطبيق Zevenet واجهة البرنامج ، مصممة التالية REST و JSON واجهات ، المستهلكة من خلال HTTPS ، يتم استخدامه من قبل واجهات المستخدم المختلفة الأخرى من وجهة نظر المستخدم مثل واجهة المستخدم الرسومية على شبكة الإنترنت واجهة أو ZCLI (Zevenet واجهة سطر الأوامر). تتحقق هذه الأداة من أي إجراء ضد النظام الفرعي RBAC وإذا كان مسموحًا ، يتم اتخاذ الإجراء في Zevenet Appliance. واجهة برمجة التطبيقات (API) قادرة على الاتصال وإدارة أي نظام فرعي آخر من المستخدمين موصوف في المخطط.

المكتب الإقليمي لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ: التحكم في الوصول المستند إلى الدور هو آلية وصول وتحكم محددة حول المستخدمين والمجموعات والأدوار. تحدد هذه الوحدة الإجراءات التي يُسمح للمستخدم القيام بها بمستوى عالٍ من التكوين بين المجموعات والمستخدمين والأدوار. تم دمجها بالكامل في واجهة المستخدم الرسومية على شبكة الإنترنت التي تسمح لتحميل وجهات النظر على شبكة الإنترنت على أساس دور المستخدم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم استهلاك هذا النظام الفرعي من خلال API أو أي أداة أخرى تستخدم API.

LSLB - HTTP (S): يتم تنفيذ الوحدة النمطية LSLB (موازنة تحميل الخدمة المحلية) التي تتكون من ملف تعريف HTTP (S) في مساحة المستخدم بواسطة وكيل عكسي يسمى Zproxy والذي يمكنه إدارة تطبيقات الإنتاجية العالية بكفاءة عالية. تم تكوين هذا النظام الفرعي بواسطة API ويمكن حمايته بواسطة النظام الفرعي IPDS (باستخدام قوائم BlackLists وقواعد DoS و RBL و WAF).

GSLB: يتم تنفيذ الوحدة النمطية GSLB (Global Service Load Balancer) التي تم تنفيذها باستخدام مثيل ملف تعريف GSLB في مساحة المستخدم من خلال عملية خادم DNS تسمى Gdnsd والتي تكون قادرة على العمل كخادم أسماء DNS متقدم مع ميزات موازنة التحميل. تم تكوين هذا النظام الفرعي بواسطة API ويمكن حمايته بواسطة نظام IPDS الفرعي (باستخدام قوائم سوداء ، DoS و RBL).

فحوصات طبية: يتم تكوين هذا النظام الفرعي بواسطة API ويستخدمه جميع وحدات موازن التحميل (LSLB و GSLB و DSLB) للتحقق من سلامة المؤخرات. يتم تنفيذ عمليات الفحص البسيطة والمتقدمة مقابل الواجهة الخلفية ، ثم إذا فشلت عملية التحقق ، يتم وضع علامة على الواجهة الخلفية للمزرعة المحددة أسفل ولم يتم توجيه المزيد من حركة المرور حتى يعمل التحقق مرة أخرى على الواجهة الخلفية. تعتبر Farm Guardian مسؤولة عن هذه الفحوص وهي مصممة بمستوى عالٍ من المرونة والتكوين.

نظام ملفات التكوين: يستخدم هذا الدليل لأغراض حفظ التكوين ، سيتم نسخ أي تغيير في هذا الدليل إلى الكتلة ، إذا تم تمكين هذه الخدمة.

نفتل: تتم إدارة عملية مساحة المستخدمين هذه بواسطة النظام الفرعي لـ API وتستخدم لغرضين رئيسيين: LSLB - L4XNAT إدارة وتكوين IPDS وحدة النظام الفرعي.

Zevenet Load Balancer في مساحة Kernel

النظم الفرعية المستخدمة في Kernel Space هي:

نظام Netfilter LSLB L4xNAT: يتم استخدام النظام الفرعي Netfilter بواسطة Nftlb لأغراض موازنة التحميل. يتم تحميل قواعد Netfilter في kernel بواسطة عملية Nftlb هذه من أجل بناء عالية الأداء L4 موازن الحمل. يقوم Nftlb بتحميل قواعد موازن التحميل في النواة بطريقة فعالة لإدارة حزم حركة المرور على النحو الأمثل قدر الإمكان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيقوم Nftlb بتحميل قواعد Netfilter لمنع الاختراق وحمايته (قوائم سوداء و RBL و DoS).

قوائم IPDS السوداء: تم دمج هذا النظام الفرعي في نظام Netfilter وإدارته بواسطة Nftlb. وهي تتألف من مجموعة من القواعد التي تم تكوينها قبل قواعد موازن التحميل من أجل إسقاط الاتصالات لعناوين IP الأصلية المعطاة. داخليًا ، ينشئ مجموعة من القواعد مرتبة حسب الفئة والبلد وأنواع المهاجمين وما إلى ذلك ويتم تحديثها يوميًا.

IPDS RBL: على نحو مماثل للنظام السابق ، تم دمج هذا النظام الفرعي في Netfilter أيضًا وإدارته بواسطة Nftlb. يتم التقاط عنوان IP الأصلي قبل إنشاء الاتصال ويتم التحقق من صحة عنوان IP للعميل خدمة DNS الخارجية. إذا تم حل IP ، فسيتم تمييز IP على أنه ضار وسيتم إسقاط الاتصال.

DoDS: نفس نظام التكوين مثل الوحدتين السابقتين ، تم دمجهما في Netfilter ويديرهما Nftlb. إنها مجموعة من القواعد التي تم تكوينها قبل قواعد توازن التحميل والتي تتحقق مما إذا كانت الحزم جزءًا من هجوم قطع الخدمة. يتم تطبيق بعض القواعد على تدفق الحزمة لاعتراض الهجوم قبل القيام به.

نظام تتبع الاتصال: يستخدم هذا النظام من قبل النظام الفرعي Netfilter لأغراض إدارة الاتصال ، وترجمة الشبكة وللحصول على وحدة الإحصاءات، فضلا عن فحص طبي تم الكشف عن النظام الفرعي من أجل فرض إجراءات الاتصال في لحظة وجود مشكلة في الخلفية. يستخدم نظام تتبع الاتصال أيضا من قبل خدمة التجميع لإعادة توجيه حالة الاتصال إلى العقدة الثانية من الكتلة ، في حالة فشل العقدة الرئيسية للكتلة ، تكون العقدة الثانية قادرة على إدارة حركة المرور في حالة الاتصال نفسها من السابق الرئيسي.

نظام التوجيه و DSLB: تتم إدارة هذه النظم الفرعية بواسطة API وتهيئتها في مساحة Kernel. تم بناء النظام الفرعي للتوجيه مع iproute2 مما يسمح لنا بإدارة جداول التوجيه المتعددة بالترتيب لتجنب الحفاظ على مجموعة قواعد معقدة للتوجيه ثابتبالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بفضل iproute2 ، يتم إنشاء وحدة DSLB (Datalink Service Load Balancer) لتوفير تحميل موازنة الوصلات الصاعدة مع عدة بوابات.

في لحظة كتابة هذا المقال ، يتم إنتاج Zevenet 6 ، لذلك يمكن أن تتطور تلك النظم الفرعية في الإصدارات المستقبلية لتقديم أداء أفضل أو المزيد من الميزات.

وثائق اضافية

معايير Zevenet zproxy ، ملف تعريف LSLB -HTTP (S)
معايير Zevenet nftlb ، ملف LSLB - L4xNAT

مشاركة مع :

وثائق بموجب شروط رخصة جنو للوثائق الحرة.

هل كان المقال مساعدا؟!

مقالات ذات صلة

Zevenet Load Balancer Enterprise Edition architecture internals in user and kernel space

Overview

The aim of the following article is to provide an architectural overview of Zevenet software internals targeted to system administrators and software developers with interests to know more about how Zevenet ADC software works. All this information could be used as well to help with the configuration of production systems or troubleshooting purposes.

Zevenet architecture

Zevenet manages processes from both user and kernel space allowing to gather the most performance but with the most flexibility as well to perform all the tasks delegated to the application delivery controller such as load balancing, security, and high availability.

The diagram below gives a global view of the different components that are composing the Zevenet system internally. Additional pieces of less importance have been missed to offer a simpler and clear view.

The following sections will be described the different pieces and how they are interconnected.

Zevenet Load Balancer in User Space

The subsystems used in User Space are:

Web GUI: web graphic user interface used by users to manage the configuration and administration of the whole system, it is managed by an HTTPS webserver which consumes the Zevenet API for all the actions done to the load balancer.

Zevenet API: or Zevenet Application program interface, designed following the REST and JSON interfaces, consumed through HTTPS, it is used by other different user interfaces from the user point of views such as the web GUI interface or ZCLI (Zevenet command-line interface). This tool checks any action against the RBAC subsystem and if it is allowed the action is taken in the Zevenet Appliance. The API is able to connect and manage any other userspace subsystem described in the diagram.

RBAC: Role-based access control is an access and control mechanism defined around users, groups, and roles. This module defines what actions a user is allowed to do with a high level of configuration between groups, users and roles. It is totally integrated into the web GUI interface that permits to load the web views based on the user role. Additionally, this subsystem is consumed through the API or any other tool that uses the API.

LSLB – HTTP(S): The LSLB module (Local Service Load Balancer) composed by HTTP(S) profile is executed in user space by a reverse proxy called Zproxy which is able to manage high throughput applications very efficiently. This subsystem is configured by the API and can be protected by the IPDS subsystem (using BlackLists, DoS rules, RBL and WAF rulesets).

GSLB: The GSLB module (Global Service Load Balancer) implemented with a GSLB profile instance is executed in user space by a DNS server process called Gdnsd that is able to work as an advanced DNS Nameserver with load balancing features. This subsystem is configured by the API and can be protected by the IPDS subsystem (using BlackLists, DoS and RBL).

Health Checks: This subsystem is configured by the API and used by all the load balancer modules (LSLB, GSLB, and DSLB) to check the health of the backends. Simple and advanced checks are executed against the backend and then if the check fails the backend for the given farm is marked as down and no more traffic is forwarded until the check works again against the backend. The Farm Guardian is responsible for these checks and it is designed with a high level of flexibility and configurability.

Configuration File System: This directory is used for configuration saving purposes, any change in this directory will be replicated to the cluster, if such service is enabled.

Nftlb: This userspace process is managed by the API subsystem and used for two main purposes: LSLB – L4XNAT management and configuration of the IPDS subsystem module.

Zevenet Load Balancer in Kernel Space

The subsystems used in Kernel Space are:

Netfilter System LSLB L4xNAT: The Netfilter subsystem is used by Nftlb for load balancing purposes. Netfilter rules are loaded in the kernel by this Nftlb process in order to build a high performance L4 load balancer. Nftlb loads the load balancer rules in the kernel in an efficient way to manage the traffic packets as optimal as possible. Additionally, Nftlb will load Netfilter rules for intrusion prevention and protection (BlackLists, RBL, and DoS).

IPDS BlackLists: This subsystem is integrated into the Netfilter System and managed by Nftlb. It is composed of a group of rules configured before the load balancer rules in order to drop connections for the given origin IPs. Internally it creates a set of rules ordered by category, country, types of attacker, etc and updated on a daily basis.

IPDS RBL: Analogously than the previous one, this subsystem is integrated in Netfilter too and managed by Nftlb. The origin IP is captured before the connection establishment and the client IP is validated against an external DNS service. If the IP is resolved then the IP is marked as malicious and the connection will be dropped.

IPDS DoS: The same configuration system as the two previous modules, integrated into Netfilter and managed by Nftlb. It is a set of rules configured before the load balance rules that check if the packets are part of a Denial of Service attack. Some rules are applied to the packet flow to intercept the attack before to be done.

Connection tracking system: This system is used by the Netfilter subsystem for connection management purposes, network translation and for the statistics module, as well as the health check subsystem in order to force connection actions at the moment of an issue is detected in the backend. The connection tracking system is also used by the Clustering service in order to forward the connection status to the second node of the cluster, in case a cluster master node fails then the second node is able to manage the traffic in the same connection status than the previous master.

Routing System and DSLB: These subsystems are managed by the API and configured in the Kernel space. The routing subsystem is built with iproute2 which allows us to manage multiple routing tables in order to avoid maintaining a complex ruleset for static routing, additionally, thanks to iproute2 the DSLB (Datalink Service Load Balancer) module is created to provide load balancing of uplinks with several gateways.

At the moment of writing this article, Zevenet 6 is in production, so those subsystems could evolve in future versions to offer better performance or more features.

Additional documentation

Zevenet zproxy benchmarks, LSLB -HTTP(S) profile
Zevenet nftlb benchmarks, LSLB – L4xNAT profile

Share on:

Documentation under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles