تقوم الحماية ضد KRACK بالهجوم على ثغرة WPA2 لشبكات Wi-Fi

منشور من طرف Zevenet | 17 أكتوبر 2017

نظرة عامة

هجمات KRACK هي WPA2 سلسلة من نقاط الضعف التي تسمح للمهاجمين بالاستفادة من الاتصال اللاسلكي لفك تشفير الاتصالات اللاسلكية واختطافها حيث يمكن كشف البيانات الأساسية. تتأثر جميع الأجهزة التي تستخدم WPA1 و WPA2 ، وبالنسبة للأجهزة المحمولة التي تعمل بنظام Android 6.0 ، فإنها أكثر سهولة للاستفادة من هذه الثغرة الأمنية.

WPA2 هو بروتوكول شبكة يوفر المصادقة والتشفير على طبقة الشبكة ، ولكن عدم توفر سرية إلى الأمام يسمح لأي شخص يكتشف عبارة المرور الرئيسية بقراءة جميع البيانات من خلال شبكات Wi-Fi, PPP, VPN أو أي تغليف آخر للشبكة باستخدام WPA ، كما هو موضح أدناه.

krick هجوم wpa2 شبكات الضعف واي فاي

يمكن لرجل في المنتصف اختطاف الاتصال بإعادة إدخال الحزم أثناء مصافحة الاتصالات التي تتم أثناء تهيئة الاتصال ، وتطبيق فيروس HTTP ، أو حقن randsomware أو أي محتوى ضار آخر من خلال الاتصال.

من أجل منع الكشف عن أي بيانات بسبب هذه الثغرة الأمنية ، نوصي بتضمين حماية طبقة أمان التطبيق التي تضمن نقطة قناة أمان للإشارة بين العميل وخادم التطبيق ، بغض النظر عما إذا كانت طبقة الشبكة مشفرة أم لا ، كما هو موضح أدناه.

zevenet krick هجوم wpa2 الثغرة الأمنية تطبيق واي فاي

في هذه الحالة ، نقترح استخدام طبقة أمان التطبيق يضمن أن جميع البيانات بين العميل و Zevenet محمية بالكامل ، لذلك لا يستطيع المهاجم الكشف عن أي بيانات على الرغم من اختراق الاتصال اللاسلكي. أخيرًا ، يمكن أن يكون الاتصال بين Zevenet وخادم التطبيق الحقيقي عاديًا أو مشفرًا ، اعتمادًا على بنية الشبكة.

التوصيات لحماية بيانات الاتصال الخاصة بك هي:

1. قم ببناء تأمين طبقة النقل بشكل افتراضي لتطبيقاتك وخوادمك ، على سبيل المثال مع جهاز أمان التطبيق الذي يوفر ، بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إمكانات موازنة التحميل وإمكانيات التوفر العالي مثل Zevenet. يقوم هذا الخيار بتنفيذ الاتصال من خلال بروتوكولات مثل HTTPS و SSH و SFTP و SMTPS و IMAPS ، إلخ ، بدلاً من إخوانهم من البروتوكول العادي. كما يسمح Zevenet بإدارة سهلة للشهادات لمثل هذه الخدمات.

2. حافظ على تحديث لطبقة أمان التطبيق مع تصحيحات الأمان والمستشارين التي يتم توفيرها من خلال أي من دعم الخدمات متاح. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم توفير أدوات لاكتشاف وإصلاح الأصفار والتشكيلات الضعيفة للحفاظ على الخدمات مع مستويات الأمان العالية.

3. يسمح تطبيق طبقة أمان التطبيقات بإخفاء وتنكر جميع المنافذ أو الشبكات أو الخدمات المفتوحة التي لا ينبغي نشرها عبر الإنترنت وإمكانية تمكين وحدة نظام منع التطفل والكشف عنه التي تحمي جميع خدماتك من هجمات DoS وفيضان TCP ، المضيفات الخبيثة والهجمات الأكثر شيوعًا.

حاول Zevenet or اتصل بنا للمزيد من المعلومات.

مشاركة مع :

وثائق بموجب شروط رخصة جنو للوثائق الحرة.

هل كان المقال مساعدا؟!

مقالات ذات صلة

Protect against KRACK attacks the WPA2 vulnerability for Wi-Fi networks

Overview

KRACK attacks are a WPA2 series of vulnerabilities that permits to an attacker to take advantage of a wireless connection to decrypt and hijack the wireless communications where the underlying data could be exposed. All devices using WPA1 and WPA2 are affected and, for mobile devices with Android 6.0 are even more easily to take advantage of this vulnerability.

WPA2 is a network protocol that provides authentication and encryption at network layer, but the lack of forward secrecy allows to anyone that discovers the master passphrase can read all the data through a given Wi-Fi networks, PPP, VPN or any other network encapsulation using WPA, as it’s shown below.

krick attack wpa2 vulnerability wifi networks

A man in the middle could hijack the connection by reinjecting packets during the communication handshake that is done during the initialization of the connection, and apply HTTP virus, randsomware injection or any other malicious content through the communication.

In order to prevent any data disclosing due to such vulnerability, we recommend to include an Application Security Layer protection that ensures a security channel point to point between the client and the application server, regardless if the network layer is encrypted or not, as it’s shown below.

zevenet krick attack wpa2 vulnerability wifi security application

In this case, we propose the use of an Application Security Layer that ensures that all the data between the client and Zevenet is fully protected, so the attacker can’t disclose any data although the wireless connection is hijacked. Finally, the connection between Zevenet and the real application server could be in plain or encrypted, depending on the network architecture.

The recommendations to protect your communication data are:

1. Build a Transport Layer Security by default for your applications and servers, for example with an Application Security device which, in addition, provides of Load Balancing and High Availability capabilities like Zevenet. That option implements the communication through protocols like HTTPS, SSH, SFTP, SMTPS, IMAPS, etc. instead of their plain protocol brothers. Zevenet also allows an easy management of certificates for such services.

2. Keep an up to date Application Security Layer with the security patches and advisories that are provided through any of the Support Services available. In addition, tools to detect and fix weak ciphers and configurations are provided to maintain the services with the high levels of security.

3. Implementing an Application Security Layer allows to hide and masquerade all the open ports, networks or services that shouldn’t be published through Internet and the possibility to enable the Intrusion Prevention and Detection System module that protects all your services against DoS attacks, TCP flooding, malicious hosts and the most common attacks.

Try Zevenet or contact us for more information.

Share on:

Documentation under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles