System | Factory Reset

POSTED BY Zevenet | 25 October, 2021

Factory Reset

The Factory reset section allows a user to roll the load balancer back to a clean slate. Use this feature with caution since it will wipe all the configurations of the load balancer and will only maintain its management interface configuration. This process is not reversible. Once finished, the system configuration will be lost but backups and the activation certificate will remain.

It is necessary to select a management interface to back up some configuration after the factory reset is done, letting the load balancer be reachable again by that interface.

Remove backups. Check this option to remove all the stored configuration backups during the factory reset.
I understand the consequences. Check this option to enable the Factory Reset button.

To perform a factory reset, you may need to consent to the confirmation message first before clicking the Factory Reset button.

Share on:

Documentation under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles