تفريغ الأجهزة SSL في موازن تحميل Zevenet الفعلية والافتراضية

منشور من طرف Zevenet | 22 نوفمبر 2017

الوصف

تفريغ الأجهزة يُستخدم تفويض مهام الحوسبة عالية التحميل إلى مورد أجهزة مخصص مباشرةً ، بدلاً من عملية برمجية لزيادة الأداء ولتحرير موارد الحوسبة العامة. يؤدي تمكين تحسينات تحميل الأجهزة في حلول Zevenet إلى تحسين الأداء ، والإنتاجية ، وانخفاض حمل وحدة المعالجة المركزية وتحرير المزيد من الموارد للمهام الأخرى.

من المعروف أن الاتصالات الآمنة ضرورية. ومع ذلك ، فمن المعروف جيدا أن إدارة عمليات الإرسال المشفرة هي عبء ثقيل لنظم الحوسبة الشائعة. ولهذا السبب ، يقدم العديد من البائعين حلول تفريغ SSL سنوات ، وقد طورت بعض الشركات حلولاً مخصصة للأجهزة تفريغ SSL المهام.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، قررت بعض الشركات المصنعة للأجهزة لتوسيع منصات المعالجات الصغيرة الخاصة بهم لتضمين أجهزة قادرة على إدارة حركة مرور SSL بكفاءة. مثال على ذلك تقنية AES، تحسن في وقت لاحق مع التعليمات القياسية التشفير التشفير مجموعة (AES-NI). يعد AES-NI امتدادًا لعمارة x86 للمعالجات الدقيقة من Intel و AMD. الغرض من AES-NI هو تحسين سرعة التطبيقات التي تؤدي التشفير وفك التشفير باستخدام معيار التشفير المتقدم (AES) مثل AES-128 و AES-256 ciphers. تم تصميم AES-NI لتوفير 4x to 8x speed improvements when using AES ciphers لتشفير البيانات المجمعة وفك التشفير. يتم تضمين تعليمات AES-NI اليوم في معظم المعالجات الدقيقة Intel و AMD في السوق.

Zevenet 5.1 قادر على التحقق مما إذا كانت وحدة المعالجة المركزية الرئيسية تدعم مجموعة تعليمات AES-NI وتعرض على المستخدم إمكانية الاستفادة من تسريع الأجهزة SSL لـ HTTPS مجال الاتصالات. الجانب الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام من هذه الميزة هو أنه يمكن استخدام AES-NI في Zevenet البدنية وكذلك موازن تحميل الظاهري تعمل على أعلى برامج التشغيل الشائعة في السوق (Vmware، KVM، Xen أو HyperV).

كيف يعمل HTTPS Offloading في Zevenet الأجهزة المادية أو الافتراضية؟

طلبات العميل لفتح اتصال HTTPS إلى Zevenet Load Balancer Appliance. ملف تعريف HTTPS داخل LSLB (الأساسية موازنة الخدمة المحلية) يولد نفق HTTPS بين خادم Zevenet والعميل. يتم إرسال عمليات SSL إلى وحدة المعالجة المركزية AES-NI لإدارة جميع عمليات التشفير / فك التشفير مباشرة في الأجهزة لحركة مرور HTTPS بين العميل و Zevenet. وأخيرًا ، سيقوم خادم Zevenet بإعادة توجيه حركة المرور إلى خوادم Backend.

تدفق تفريغ أجهزة SSL

تدفق تفريغ الأجهزة لـ Zevenet Load Balancer

كيفية استخدامه

أولاً ، الرجاء التأكد من التحديث إلى Zevenet EE 5.1 أو إصدار أكبر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تحقق مما إذا كان جهازك يدعم AES-NI وتمكينه من تطبيق الخطوات التالية:

انتقل إلى Zevenet Web Panel وإنشاء جديد LSLB مزرعة مع ملف تعريف HTTP كما يلي:

إنشاء مزرعة HTTP لإلغاء تحميل SSL

بمجرد إنشاء مزرعة LSLB الجديدة مع ملف تعريف HTTP ، قم بتحرير المزرعة التي تم إنشاؤها وحدد HTTPS الخيار مجال المستمع. سيتم عرض المعلمات القابلة للتكوين الجديدة. في هذه المرحلة ، سوف يتحقق نظام Zevenet Load Balancer من دعم AES في أجهزة CPU. إذا كان مدعومًا ، ستكون ميزة إلغاء تحميل SSL متاحة في قائمة الأصفار كما هو مبين أدناه.

تم تمكين إلغاء تحميل SSL

حدد هنا الخيار تفريغ SSL وحفظ التغييرات.

سيؤدي هذا إلى إرسال جميع حركة HTTPS التي تديرها هذه المزرعة لتتم معالجتها بواسطة مجموعة إرشادات AES-NI لأجهزة وحدة المعالجة المركزية.

أرقام القياس

Zevenet Load Balancer قادرة على إدارة حوالي اتصالات 72k SSL في الثانية مع تمكين إلغاء تحميل SSL في Intel® CoreTM i5-6500 ، قاعدة التردد 3.20 GHz مع نوى 4.
Zevenet Load Balancer قادرة على إدارة حوالي اتصالات 93k SSL في الثانية مع تمكين إلغاء تحميل SSL في معالج Intel® Xeon E3-1245 v5 ، قاعدة التردد 3.5 GHz مع 2 x 4.

مشاركة مع :

وثائق بموجب شروط رخصة جنو للوثائق الحرة.

هل كان المقال مساعدا؟!

مقالات ذات صلة

SSL hardware offloading in physical and virtual Zevenet load balancers

Description

Hardware Offloading is used to delegate highly load computing tasks to a dedicated hardware resource directly, rather than a software process in order to increase performance and to free generic computing resources. Enabling hardware offload optimizations in Zevenet solutions brings improved performance, throughput, lower CPU load and freeing more resources for other tasks.

It is well known that secure communications are a must. However, it is well known as well that managing encrypted transmissions is a heavy burden for a common computing systems. Because of this, many vendors have been offering for years SSL offloading solutions and some organizations have developed dedicated hardware solutions to perform SSL offloading tasks.

More recently, some hardware manufacturers have decided to extend their micro-processor platforms to embed hardware capable of managing SSL traffic efficiently. An example of this is AES technology, later improved with The Advanced Encryption Standard Instruction Set (AES-NI). AES-NI is an extension to the x86 architecture for microprocessors from Intel and AMD. The purpose of AES-NI is to improve the speed of applications performing encryption and decryption using the Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) like the AES-128 and AES-256 ciphers. AES-NI was designed to provide 4x to 8x speed improvements when using AES ciphers for bulk data encryption and decryption. Today AES-NI instruction is embedded in the majority of Intel and AMD microprocessors in the market.

Zevenet 5.1 is able to check whether the main host CPU supports the AES-NI instruction set and offer to the user the possibility of leveraging SSL hardware acceleration for HTTPS communications. The most interesting aspect of this feature is that AES-NI can be used in Zevenet physical as well as Virtual Load Balancers running on top of common hypervisors in the market (Vmware, KVM, Xen or HyperV).

How does HTTPS Offloading work in Zevenet physical or virtual appliance?

Client requests to open a HTTPS connection to the Zevenet Load Balancer Appliance. HTTPS profile inside the LSLB (Local Service Load Balancing) core generates the HTTPS tunnel between Zevenet Server and Client. The SSL operations are sent to the CPU AES-NI hardware to manage all encryption / decryption operations directly in hardware for the HTTPS traffic between client and Zevenet. Finally, the Zevenet Server will forward the traffic to the Backend servers.

SSL Hardware offloading flow

Hardware offloading flow for Zevenet Load Balancer

How to use it

Firstly, please ensure to update to Zevenet EE 5.1 or a greater release. In addition, check if your hardware supports AES-NI and enable it applying the following steps:

Go to the Zevenet Web Panel and create a new LSLB Farm with HTTP profile as follows:

HTTP Farm Creation for SSL Offloading

Once the new LSLB farm with HTTP profile is created, edit the created farm and select the HTTPS option of the Listener field. New configurable parameters will be shown. At this point the Zevenet Load Balancer system will check AES support in CPU hardware. If supported, the SSL offloading feature will be available in the list of Ciphers as shown below.

SSL Offloading enabled

Select here the option SSL offloading and save changes.

This will send all HTTPS traffic managed by this farm to be processed by the AES-NI instruction set of the CPU hardware.

Benchmark numbers

Zevenet Load Balancer is able to manage about 72k SSL connections per second with SSL offloading enabled in an Intel® CoreTM i5-6500, Base Frequency 3.20 GHz with 4 cores.
Zevenet Load Balancer is able to manage about 93k SSL connections per second with SSL offloading enabled in an Intel® Xeon E3-1245 v5, Base Frequency 3.5 GHz with 2 x 4 cores.

Share on:

Documentation under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles