كيفية إنشاء قاعدة بيانات Redis المتاحة للغاية مع مراقبة الحارس

منشور من طرف Zevenet | 10 يونيو 2019

نظرة عامة

رديس هو مخزن بنية بيانات مفتوح المصدر يمكن استخدامه كوسيط للرسائل وذاكرة التخزين المؤقت وقاعدة بيانات قيمة المفتاح. وهو يدعم العديد من هياكل البيانات: التجزئة ، والقوائم ، والمجموعات ، والمجموعات التي تم فرزها ، والصور النقطية ، والفهارس الجغرافية المكانية ، والمدونات التشعبية ، وما إلى ذلك.

ما يجعل Redis فريدة من نوعها هو أنه يمكن اعتبار كل من مخزن وذاكرة التخزين المؤقت. تم تصميمه بطريقة يتم فيها تعديل البيانات و / أو قراءتها من ذاكرة الكمبيوتر الرئيسية.

من بين ميزات أخرى ، يوفر Redis توفر عالية ، عبر ريديس الحارس، والتقسيم التلقائي ، عبر ريديس المجموعة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لدى Redis آلية نسخ متماثل تسمح لمثيلات العبيد بأن تكون نسخًا دقيقة للمثيلات الرئيسية. سيقوم العبد بإعادة الاتصال تلقائيًا بالسيد في كل مرة ينكسر فيها الرابط ، وسيكون هدفه هو الحصول على نسخة دقيقة منه.

نظرًا لأن Redis Sentinel يوفر توفرًا عاليًا لـ Redis ، يمكنه التعامل مع حالات الفشل تلقائيًا دون أي تدخل بشري في العديد من الحالات ، ولكنه يوفر أيضًا مهام أخرى مثل المراقبة والإشعارات ويعمل كموفر تكوين للعملاء.

لكن، ماذا يحدث عندما يكتشف Sentinel خادم Redis أسفل؟ سنكتشف في هذا المقال كيفية إنشاء خدمة افتراضية كاملة ومتاحة للغاية لـ Redis.

يرجى مراعاة أنه يمكن إجراء هذا التكوين أيضًا حتى إذا كان خادم Redis لا يستخدم Sentinel للمراقبة.

Redis تحميل موازنة البيئة

يظهر السيناريو الذي نريد تحقيقه في هذه المقالة في الرسم البياني أدناه.

يتحقق Redis Sentinel من حالة جميع العقد Redis ويغير دور خادم Redis بمجرد اكتشاف خطأ.

يتحقق موازن التحميل من الحالة أيضًا ، ولكنه يقوم بذلك بشكل دوري كل بضع ثوانٍ. قد تكون هناك حالات يكتشف فيها Sentinel المشكلة ولكن قد يستغرق تحقيق موازن التحميل بضع ثوانٍ ليحققه. قد يؤدي ذلك إلى إرسال موازن طلبات إلى السيد الخطأ وهو الذي فشل للتو ولكن تم تبديل بواسطة Sentinel.

Zevenet تقدم طريقة لحل هذه المشكلة ، تقوم مزرعة L4 بإجراء فحوصات بشكل دوري. من ناحية أخرى ، هناك أيضًا التدفق الذي تم تمريره إلى الواجهة الخلفية والذي لا يحتوي على فحص سابق. عندما يدرك الوصي على المزرعة أن الواجهة الخلفية لا تستجيب ، فإنه يدق ناقوس الخطر ، مشيرًا إلى أن التدفق لا ينبغي أن يسير بهذه الطريقة.

مع أخذ هذا في الاعتبار ، لدينا من ناحية الشيكات ومن ناحية أخرى الطلبات. إذا فشل التحقق ، فسيتم إرسال التدفق على الفور إلى عقدة أخرى. يتم إعادة توجيه الالتماسات المستمرة إلى عقدة أخرى عبر الإنترنت. سيتم شرح ذلك بمزيد من التفصيل في التكوين.

Redis تحميل موازنة التكوين

قبل إعداد المزرعة ، نحتاج إلى امتلاك IP افتراضي. لتحقيق ذلك ، انتقل إلى الشبكة> واجهات افتراضية. ثم انقر فوق الإجراء> إنشاء واجهة افتراضية. بعد ذلك ، حدد واجهة الأم, اسم الواجهة الافتراضية ولها عنوان IP:

بعد ذلك ، بالنسبة لخادم Redis الافتراضي ، نحتاج إلى إنشاء مزرعة L4xNAT. لذلك ، اذهب إلى LSLB> مزارع، ثم انقر فوق الحالة و إنشاء مزرعة.

بمجرد تعيين المعلمات الأولية ، انقر فوق إنشاء. بعد ذلك ، اذهب إلى متقدم علامة التبويب وتأكد من أن نوع البروتوكول هو TCP.

بعد ذلك ، اذهب إلى الخدمات. سيتم إعداد Backends و Farm Guardian للفحص الصحي المتقدم. أولا العثور على الخلفيات القسم ، وانقر على الإجراءات> إضافة الخلفية كما هو موضح أدناه:

مراقبة Redis وفحص الصحة المتقدمة

أخيرًا ، يلزم إجراء فحص Farm Guardian للتأكد من أننا نستخدم دائمًا العقدة عبر الإنترنت ، كما هو موضح في الحالة السابقة. لذلك ، نحتاج إلى تكوين ما يلي كأمر Farm Guardian:

check_tcp -E -H HOST -p PORT -s 'info replication\r\n' -e role:master -t 3

أين HOST و PORT سيتم استبدال عنوان IP والمنفذ الخاص بخادم Redis في كل خلفية. الامر تكرار المعلومات سيحصل على المعلومات من خادم Redis من أجل التحقق من الرئيسي على قيد الحياة ، وسيتم إعادة توجيه الاتصالات فقط إلى الخادم إذا تم تقديم سيد الدور ، بمجرد أن يقوم Sentinel بتغيير الدور ، فسيقوم موازن التحميل باكتشاف التغيير و Redis سيتم وضع علامة الخادم أسفل. العلم -t هو عدد الثواني التي سينتظر فيها Farm Guardian استجابة خادم Redis ومن ثم إذا تم الوصول إلى المهلة دون استجابة ، فسيتم وضع علامة على خادم Redis أسفله. من ناحية أخرى ، بمجرد استعادة خادم Redis الصحي ، فسيصبح الأمر كذلك مرة أخرى.

ولكن قبل تعديل Guard Farm لهذه المزرعة المعينة ، انتقل إلى رصد> Farmguardian ثم انقر فوق العمل> إنشاء Farmguardian.

اختر اسمًا وصفيًا لمدقق صحة Redis Sentinel الجديد ، على سبيل المثال ، check_redis_master كما في المثال ، اختر الآن check_tcp في المقدمة Farmguardian لنسخ وانقر على إنشاء كما هو مبين أدناه.

أخيرًا ، انسخ الأمر المذكور أعلاه في أمر المعلمة والقيام التكوين كما هو مبين أدناه.

انقر على إرسال.

الآن ، حدد هذا الفحص الصحي المتقدم من Farm Guardian الجديد في خدمة Redis الافتراضية. ارجع الى LSLB> مزارع، إلى المزرعة التي تم إنشاؤها بالاسم RedisFarm, الخدمات التبويب. وأخيرا ، حدد check_redis_master القيادة التي تم إنشاؤها للتو تحت الشيكات الصحية للوظيفه.

انقر على تحديث المزرعة والآن Redis ستكون متاحة بشكل كامل للغاية.

مراجع

https://redis.io/topics/sentinel
https://redis.io/topics/cluster-tutorial

مشاركة مع :

وثائق بموجب شروط رخصة جنو للوثائق الحرة.

هل كان المقال مساعدا؟!

مقالات ذات صلة

How to create a highly available Redis database with Sentinel monitoring

Overview

Redis is an open-source in-memory data structure store that can be used as a message broker, cache, and key-value database. It supports several data structures: hashes, lists, sets, sorted sets, bitmaps, geospatial indexes, hyperloglogs, etc.

What makes Redis unique is that it can be considered both a store and a cache. It is designed in a way where data is modified and/or read from the main computer memory.

Among other features, Redis provides high availability, via Redis Sentinel, and automatic partitioning, via Redis Cluster. In addition, Redis has a replication mechanism that allows slave instances to be exact copies of master instances. The slave will automatically reconnect to the master every time the link breaks, and will its goal is to be an exact copy of it.

As Redis Sentinel provides high availability for Redis, it can handle failures automatically without any human intervention in many cases but also provides other tasks such as monitoring, notifications, and acts as a configuration provider for clients.

But, what happens when Sentinel detects a Redis server as down? We’ll discover in this article how to create a complete highly available virtual service for Redis.

Please take into consideration that this configuration also can be done even if your Redis server is not using Sentinel for monitoring.

Redis load balancing environment

The scenario that we want to achieve in this article is shown in the diagram below.

Redis Sentinel checks the state of all Redis nodes and changes the role of the Redis server once an error is detected.

The load balancer checks the state as well, but it does it periodically every some seconds. There could be cases in which Sentinel detects the problem but the load balancer could take up to a few seconds to realize. This could lead up to the balancer sending requests to the wrong master which is the one that has just failed but has been switched by Sentinel.

Zevenet offers a way to solve this issue, the L4 farm performs checks periodically. On the other hand, there’s also the flow passed to the backend that contains no previous check. When the farm guardian realizes that backend is not responsive, then it raises the alarm, indicating that the flow shouldn’t go this way.

Taking this into account, we have on the one hand the checks and on the other the requests. If the check fails, then the flow is sent immediately to another node. Even the ongoing petitions are redirected to another online node. This will be explained in further detail in the configuration.

Redis load balancing configuration

Before setting up the farm, we need to have a virtual IP. To achieve that, go to Network > Virtual Interfaces. Then click on Action > Create Virtual Interface. Next, select Parent Interface, Virtual Interface Name and its IP address:

Then, for Redis virtual server we need to create an L4xNAT farm. For that, go to LSLB > Farms, and then click on Action and Create Farm.

Once the initial parameters are set, click on Create. Next, go to the Advanced tab and make sure the protocol type is TCP.

Next, go to Services. Backends and Farm Guardian will be setup here for advanced health checking. First find the Backends section, and click on Actions > Add backend like it’s shown below:

Redis monitoring and advanced health checking

Finally, the Farm Guardian checks are required to make sure we are always using the online node, as explained the case before. For that, we need to configure the following as the Farm Guardian command:

check_tcp -E -H HOST -p PORT -s 'info replication\r\n' -e role:master -t 3

Where HOST and PORT will be replaced by each backend’s Redis server IP address and port. The command info replication will get the information from the Redis server in order to verify which master is alive, connections only will be redirected to the server if the role master is presented, as soon as Sentinel changes the role then the load balancer will detect the change and the Redis server will be marked as down. The flag -t is the number of seconds that Farm Guardian will wait for a Redis server response and then if the timeout is reached without respond, the Redis server will be marked as down. On the other hand, once the Redis server health is restored then it will become as up again.

But before modifying the Farm Guardian for this particular farm, go to Monitoring > Farmguardian and then click on Action > Create Farmguardian.

Choose a descriptive name for your new Redis Sentinel health checker, for example, check_redis_master as in the example, now choose check_tcp in the filed Farmguardian to copy and click on Create as shown below.

Finally, copy the above mentioned command in the Command parameter and do the configuration as shown below.

Click on Submit.

Now, select this new Farm Guardian advanced health check in the Redis virtual service. Go back to LSLB > Farms, to the farm created with name RedisFarm, Services tab. Finally, select the check_redis_master command just created under Health Checks for backend.

Click on Update the farm and now Redis will be fully highly available.

References

https://redis.io/topics/sentinel
https://redis.io/topics/cluster-tutorial

Share on:

Documentation under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles