This section allows the load balancer to roll back to a clean state, use this feature with caution since it will clean all the configuration of the load balancer and will only maintain its management interface’s configuration. This process is not reversible, once it is finished, the configuration will be lost but backups and the activation certificate will not be deleted.
It is needed to select a management interface in order to keep its configuration after the factory reset is done, letting the load balancer to be reachable again by that interface.
In order to perform the factory reset confirmation will be needed after clicking on FACTORY RESET button in order to avoid any miss clicking causing the load balancer to lose its configuration. Check below the pop-up message requesting for confirmation: